Upsala Header
UAS Google Alternate WebSiteUAS on Facebook
Quick Links
Webstore District Calendar Activities Calendar District Newsletter Contacts Food Service JMC Parent Access
Latest Upsala, Minnesota, weather
 
PDF Reader
RockIT
 
Thank You Lions Club!
 

 

Staff email consists of first initial (some use middle initial) and last name, followed by @upsala.k12.mn.us 
Name /Website Title /Subject Area Room Phone Email
Gery Arndt Superintendant Office 107 garndt
Laurie Barthel EC/ECFE N140 118 lbarthel@midstate.k12.mn.us
Desiree Bengston 2nd/3rd Grade combination class S109 137 dbengston
Lindsey Bergmann Spanish /Language Arts S204 153 lbergmann
Vern Capelle Dean of Students / Science Office 105 vcapelle
Denise Cheney Music S127 149 dcheney
Jim Drill 5-6 Grades S102 130 jdrill
Wanda Erickson Media Specialist El Media 141 werickson
Leon Fuchs Head Custodian   122 lfuchs
Marisa George

HS Media Center Supervisor, Webmaster & Newsletter Editor

HS Media 144 mgeorge
Community Education Coordinator   173 mgeorge
Jayne Glaser College & Career Counselor / HS Administrative Assistant / ITV Facilitator Office 155 jglaser
Colleen Harren Business Manager/ Bookkeeper Office 106 charren
Jennifer Henry Language Arts S138 145 jhenry
Mark Herbes 5-6 Grades N139 112 mherbes
Rita Herbes

Elementary Admin. Assistant/ Receptionist

Office 101 rherbes
Holly Holmen-Herbes Reading Specialist S139 146 hhh
Jessica Hovland Mathematics S208 157 jhovland
Heather Johnson 1st Grade S111 139 hejohnson
Sheri Johnson 1st Grade (am) S110 138 sjohnson
Courtney Justin HS /Elem Special Ed S142 143 cjustin
Amber Kalthoff HS Special Ed S142 184 akalthoff
  Title One / Elementary Special Ed S105 134  
Mindy Klosowski 4th Grade S104 132 mklosowski
Jayne Lange ECSE/ Elementary Paraprofessional N140 118 jlange
Jonathan Leither K-12 Physical Education BLocker 116 jleither
Roxann Lewis Social Studies S205 154 rlewis
Melissa Luethmers K-6 Special Education S106 134 mluethmers
Leah Merten Athletic Director / K-12 PE / Head Volleyball Coach GLocker 113 lmerten
Jan Notch Head Cook Kitchen 117 jnotch
Vicki Pangrac 2nd Grade S108 136 vpangrac
MaryJo Peterson Kindergarten N144 121 mpeterson
Anna Peterson Kindergarten (am) N144 120 apeterson
Linda Piasecki 5-6 Grades (am) S103 131 lpiasecki
Dave Piasecki Social Studies S204   dpiasecki
Kara Poissant K-12 Art S132 151 kpoissant
  Art in the Home S131 150 kpoissant
Rhonda Ripplinger Speech Pathologist Speech 128 rripplinger@midstate.k12.mn.us
Curtis Robertson Technology Coordinator & Instructor S215 160 crobertson
Helen Rotar School Nurse Nurse 111 hrotar
Gretchen Schleper Agricultural Education S122 142 gschleper
Renee Scholz 7-12 Mathematics S207 156 rscholz
Michelle Schumer Reading Corps S105 133 sschumers
Sherry Soltis Admin. Assistant to the Superintendent & Bookkeeper/ AD's Assistant / Food Service Coordinator & Transportation Director Office 103 ssoltis
Study Club *After school on Mondays & Wednesdays 3-5pm HS Media 125  
Marla Swanson 3rd Grade S107 135 mswanson
Haylee Vershure 7-12 Science S209 158 hvershure


 

Upsala Area Schools | District #487 | 415 S Main Street | Upsala, MN 56384 | (320) 573-2176